The 6th China Advanced Image Award

Awards Presentation

The Chinese Advanced Imaging Award (CAIA) was created by the China Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (CSMPTE) in 2012, which is also part of the I3DAIS Award nomination competition in China. The sixth CAIA will be held between June to October 2017, and all producers and individuals dedicated to the development of advanced imaging technologies are welcome to participate. International VR works are included in the competition, and will be appraised by an international board.  

Sponsor:China Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers
Organizer:Advanced Imaging Society China of China Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers; Advanced Innovation Center for Future Visual Entertainment of Beijing Film Academy

Works Category

  • High-quality image

    High definition, High frame rate, High dynamic range, High color gamut 3D
  • Stereo (3D) class

    Film works, television works
  • Virtual reality

    Real story film, CG animated feature films, News and documentary

Registration

1. Competitors need to hand in:
1) A registration form (in Chinese and English). Please make sure of accuracy and precision because it cannot be revised and will be used for the award presentation and later publications.
2) A poster for award presentation and promotion. It has to be :
ⅰ. 16:9
ⅱ. A PSD file of 1920×1080 or higher
ⅲ. Used for only one work
3) Delivery:
ⅰ. High-quality videos and 3D works should be presented in DCPs, and mailed as data stored in hard drives.
ⅱ. VR panorama works should be in accord with the following requirements:
● Format: MP4 and H.264 are recommended.  Please state explicitly in the registration the necessary software or devices needed to play the work if the format is otherwise; or if playing the work requires more powerful computers than the ones of our board as specified below.
●FPS: min.30 for live actions, min.60 (90 recommended) for CGs
●Resolution: 3840×2160 or higher
●Length: Unlimited, but the story must be complete
  ⅲ. Specifications of the board’s computers:
●CPU: Intel i5/AMD Razen 1700X
●GPU: AMD Radeon 480 / R9 Fury
●RAM: 8GB
●OS: Windows 10
●Headset: Vive, Oculus, Playstation+PSVR
All related devices (including preparation and post-production) should be stated in the registration form.
ⅳ. Any delivered disk or hard drive must be marked with the author, title, genre and length of the work contained. English subtitle recommended. (All delivered materials will not be returned, so please make back-ups. All works unplayable and not delivered with necessary devices will be deemed disqualified.)

2. Any competitor (producer/individual) may register for all categories, but the works for each category must not exceed two.

  3. We accept works from 10 June to 20 October (date of postmark). All competitors must send required materials to aicfve@bfa.edu.cn before 20 October, 2017. Delayed registrations will not be accepted.

  4. The registration form can be downloaded on http://www.csmpte.com. Please follow the rules specified on the form, and send the printed copy and the works for competition to:
  Room 303, C Building, 4 Xitucheng Road, Haidian District, Beijing. 100088
  To: Fang Chengtian (Note “Advanced Image Competition” on the envelope)

 5. The executive board will inform the author if his work is accepted.

Awards

1.Each category has two kinds of awards: Best and Excellent. CSMPTE will present certificates and medals to all awarded works and their authors.

2.The Best works will be nominated as competitors of AIS Creative Arts International Awards, organized by Advanced Imaging Society (AIS), in the name of “AIS China Awards”.

Evaluation and Presentation

The evaluation will be completed before 10 October, 2017. The presentation ceremony will be attended by practitioners and officials of State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and Television (SARFT), China Central Television (CCTV), China Association for Science and Technology (CAST), CSMPTE and AIS. Seminars, exhibitions and professional exchanges will be held at the same time. The date of ceremony is to be determined.

Acknowledgments

1.The executive board extracts no profit from the open exhibitions during evaluation. CSMPTE will nominate awarded works as competitors for AIS Creative Arts International Awards 2017 as “AIS China Awards” after evaluation. All competitors should thoroughly discuss with any copyright owners that may be involved in their works before filling the form, and provide related information accurately and truthfully. All information provided in the form will be deemed as legal grounds for copyright acquisition on the part of the executive board, and the author is solely and fully responsible for all legal disputes as the result of any information provided in the registration form.

2.Racist, religious, cultural discriminating, defaming of ethical traditional cultures, pornography and violence, and any content infringing national security and individual privacy are banned and proper grounds for canceling eligibility for any competing works.

 3.During the collection and exhibition stages, the board will promote and exhibit the selected entries on partner sites. Please state the choice concerning authoring the board with the Internet-related copyrights of the delivered work in filling the form, and the board will take the statement as legal grounds for copyright acquisition. The author is solely and fully responsible for all legal disputes as the result of any information provided in the registration form.

4.The author of any submitted work must guarantee its originality. The author is the sole bearer of all consequences of any dispute with third parties, and can be deprived of any honors and awards presented by the executive board.

5.The work which has already received award from other film festivals cannot be nominated.

Contact

If any issue or problem occurs, please contact:
Fang Chengtian (18611334324; aicfve@bfa.edu.cn)

先进影像评奖申请表下载

点击下载

第六届中国先进影像作品奖

奖项介绍

'中国立体(3D)影视作品奖'是中国电影电视技术学会在2012年创办的奖项,该奖项评出的最佳奖同时获国际3D与先进影像协会中国区提名奖。

近两年影视技术的快速发展,尤其虚拟现实给未来影像技术带来了更多可能。2017年中国电影电视技术学会先进影像专业委员会拟在'中国立体(3D)影视作品奖'的基础上扩大评奖范围,并更名为第六届'中国先进影像作品奖'。第六届'中国先进影像作品奖'评选活动将于2017年11月举办,并于ICEVE 2017会议期间举行颁奖典礼。

主办单位:中国电影电视技术学会
承办:中国电影电视技术学会先进影像专业委员会        北京电影学院未来影像高精尖创新中心

作品类别

  • 高质量影像类

    高清晰度、高帧率、高动态范围、高色域
  • 立体(3D)类

    电影作品、电视作品
  • 虚拟现实类

    实拍故事片、CG动画故事片、新闻与纪实

报名方式

1. 报名参选必须提交的内容如下:
1) 中英文报名表一份,所填写的信息涉及颁奖及各种后续事项,提交后不可修改,请务必保证真实准确。
2) 海报一份,用于后续颁奖及宣传,格式要求如下:
(1) 横纵比要求为16:9
(2) 尺寸1920*1080起,PSD格式
(3) 所提交的每部作品需要一幅单独的海报
3) 作品交付要求如下:
(1)高质量影像类和立体(3D)类为数字电影发行包(DCP),需通过邮寄硬盘的方式提交;
(2)VR全景视频类参赛作品技术规范格及式要求:
● 视频格式:推荐格式为MP4,视频编码为H.264。如作品存在特殊情况,或播放作品所需的配置超出评委组所用的PC配置(见下文),请在报名表上说明,并在提交作品时提交相应的播放器或硬件。
● 视频帧速率: 实拍类最低30帧/秒,CG类最低60帧/秒(推荐90帧)
● 作品分辨率: 3840*2160及以上
● 作品时长:时长不限,要求叙事完整。
(3)评委使用的PC配置如下:
● CPU:Intel i5及AMD Razen 1700X
● 显卡:AMD Radeon 480及R9 Fury
● 内存:8GB
● 操作系统:Windows 10
● 头盔:Vive、Oculus、Playstation+PSVR
拍摄制作使用的前后期相关设备需在申报表中注明。
(4)光盘或硬盘上必须注明作者、片名、类型以及长度。影片最好具备英文字幕。(交送的报名材料一律不退,请预留备份。现场无法播放且没有提供专用播放设备作品,视为自动放弃比赛)

2. 参评数量:同一参评单位或个人,可选送评奖规定范围内的各类型作品,但每一类型不超过两部(含两部)。

3. 作品征集时间自6月10日至10月20日。参评作品报送截止时间为:2017年10月20日,参赛者需在报名截止日前将以下所需材料发送电子邮件至组委会邮箱:aicfve@bfa.edu.cn,逾期视为自动放弃比赛。(逾期报名一律不予受理。以邮戳为准)

4. 参评申报表请从中国电影电视技术学会网站、下载,按申报表中注明的要求填写、打印,并请将申报表与参评作品一并寄送到下列地址:
北京市海淀区西土城路4号C楼303室,邮编:100088
收件人:方承天 请在信封上注明'先进影像评奖'字样。

5. 作品一旦入选,组委会将以电子邮件方式通知影片作者,请密切留意。

奖项设置

1. 按不同的影视作品类型设置最佳、优秀两种奖项,中国电影电视技术学会将对获奖作品颁发学会奖获奖证书和奖牌。

2. 最佳先进影像作品将由中国电影电视技术学会以'AIS China Awards'名义选送国际先进影像协会(AIS),参加2017年的'创意艺术奖(AIS Creative Arts International Awards)'评选。

评奖、颁奖活动

评奖工作将安排在2017年11月10日之前完成。将邀请广电总局、中央电视台、中国科学技术协会、中国电影电视技术学会、国际先进影像协会的专家及领导颁奖,并在颁奖期间举办学术研讨、作品观摩和业务交流活动。具体颁奖时间另行通知。

声明

1.组委会在中国先进影像奖评选期间在活动现场展示,供活动参观者欣赏体验,组委会不从中谋取任何商业利益。并将在评选结束后,由中国电影电视技术学会以“AIS ChinaAwards”名义选送国际先进影像协会(AIS),参加2017年的“创意艺术奖(AIS Creative Arts International Awards)”评选。在填写报名表时,请务必在与版权拥有者充分沟通协商后,准确填写报名表中的版权部分。组委会将以报名表中的填写情况作为获得版权的法律依据。由于报名表填写结果所产生的所有版权法律纠纷由影片作者自行负责解决。

2.作品内容不得含有种族、宗教和文化歧视,不得污蔑民族传统文化,不得宣传色情暴力、不得泄露国家机密,不得侵犯他人隐私权等。如递交作品存在以上内容组委会将取消作品评审资格。

 3.在本届影展作品征集和展映期间,组委会将选择入围作品在合作平台进行宣传和展映。在填写报名表时,请务必填写是否授权“先进影像作品奖”组委会使用该作品的网络版权。组委会将以报名表中的填写情况作为获得版权的法律依据。由于报名表填写结果所产生的所有版权法律纠纷由影片作者自行负责解决。

4.所有参选作品作者必须保证其作品的原创性。如因此引起的一切与第三方纠纷,后果由参选作品作者承担,同时组委会将取消该作品作者的一切荣誉及奖励。

5.在其他电影节获奖作品,不被列入评奖范围。

联系方式

如有问题或需沟通,敬请联系: 联系人:方承天 18611334324 aicfve@bfa.edu.cn

先进影像评奖申请表下载

点击下载